California DMV Hearings
Legal Representation from Our Ventura DUI LawyerWere you arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) in Ventura County? In order to try and regain your license, you must request a hearing with the department of motor vehicles (DMV) within 10 days. Most suspects are given a notice of suspension and a temporary driver's license during the arrest or upon release from jail. Your license will be automatically suspended for a minimum of four months for a first DUI offense. At Wilfert Law, PC, our Ventura DUI lawyers have the resources to defend your case. We can represent you during this hearing and protect your privilege to drive!
You Only Have 10 Days to Obtain Our Help!Administrative DMV hearings in California are separate from criminal court proceedings that will determine your guilt. The purpose of this hearing is to address your driving privileges and determine whether your driver's license should be suspended. At a DMV hearing, you maintain specific rights that must be protected. You are entitled to the following: Challenge the evidence against you Cross-examine witnesses Testify on your own behalf Subpoena witnesses You only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a DMV hearing, and therefore, immediate action should be taken. You will not be permitted to fight the suspension after this time frame.
Need a Lawyer for a DMV Hearing in Ventura?Another right you hold when fighting your driver's license suspension is to be represented by an experienced criminal defense attorney in Ventura County. At Wilfert Law, P.C., we can represent your case and help you fight the driver's license suspension. We have an edge against the DMV and a unique advantage because of our previous experiences. The DMV hearing officer will have to ensure the following: The arresting officer had probable cause that you were driving under the influence The police officer placed you under arrest in a lawful manner You had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher You can also have your driver's license suspended for refusing to submit to a chemical DUI test. If that is the case, certain factors need to be considered for the license restriction to be lawful.
NADC Recognized “Nation’s TOP ONE Percent”
Thousands of Cases Successfully Resolved
Experienced Former Police Officer & Prosecutor
We Are Available 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week for Immediate Help